Arctic Cat Newbie looking for recommdations on the Wildcat

First off I am brand new to this. I have raced motocross and desert including Baja for several years. All on a bike. I got my financing approved for a 2013 Wildcat and plan on picking it up today or tomorrow.

I'm looking at getting exhaust and a power commander or some form of computer work. So far I like the Big Gun exhaust and the Dynojet power commander.

Any recommendations out there? Should I change the clutch?:confused:

I am going to run it stock first, but plan on throwing in some extras with the financing.

Thanks

I recommend you getting some PRP harnesses,PRP seats,Douglas wheels and bead locks are a must.
I watched a Wild Cat go up rocks at king of the hammers that other UTVs can't make it up. The thing works awesome in the hard pack.

Thanks! I was planning on seats and 5 point, but i didn't know which company. Now I do.

I hear the new ratcheting system is the way to go on the harness.

Gregory,
We've done quite a few Wildcat setups and really like the Muzzy Dual Exhaust and Fuel Controller. Then we take out 2 rollers or change out all 8 rollers for 19gram units and clock the secondary to B3 (roller setup per Arctic Cat specs).
doing both of these really wakes this machine up for minimal cost. If you need more, pickup a new clutch primary kit from Wildcat Willys in Cedar City Utah. Just the clutch mods are showing to put the Wildcat ahead of the XP. (Now I'm sure I've opened up the floodgates of XP hell..LOL).
In March, Arctic Cat is coming out with the Wildcat X. Everything about it is still hush hush, but it appears that it will have the new dry clutch and motor mods to give it more power, as well as Fox 2.5 Shocks possibly.
Congrats on the new Wildcat....

Last edited:
Thanks! That is what I was looking for!! I'm at the dealer now and they said the Muzzy didn't add any power.

I'm about to load it up now:)

I may or may not know a thing about Arctic Cats

aqu8u9up.jpg