All UTV's Must have upgrades

Ripper

4 x IED survivor
I'm new to the sport UTV sport realm so please bare with me.

I have noticed that all of the UTV's have their strengths and weaknesses. The LAST thing I want to happen is going out on a weekend getaway and break a tie rod, drop a tire and the list goes on as we know.

Knowing there are upgrades for these sold by the companies that make them when they should already be part of the vehicle! Can someone list a few of the much needed upgrades for these vehicles to help prevent something from breaking?

I'll admit, and I don't want to pi$$ in anyone's oatmeal saying this, but I'm pretty rough on toys :D

I'm looking at getting a new Razor, but I'm also open minded to the Mav and Cat.

To be honest, I'm really disappointed seeing so many of these vehicles breaking like they are... I'm really interested in the future of sport UTV market. I almost want to hold out and see if a company will stop raising horse power by 10 at a time and stop installing ATV tie rods/swing arms on much heavier vehicles they were not designed for...

What say you?
Much respect,
RiP

Not everybody needs the upgrades. Many of us don't thrash and abuse a machine not designed for it. The average buyer spends very little on aftermarket stuff. Manufacturers target the average buyer because they buy more machines than the romp and stompers.

start with the safety stuff first. 5 point harness, doors/nets,.... then move to beefing up the weak spots- heavier tie rods, pivot point gussetts, skid plates, rollcage,.... then get into the extras like radio communication, terrain specific tires, bling, .......

all of the Utv's will hold up just well to an 80 year old grandpa tooling around the grass field with an egg between his foot and go pedal, but the first time you get the tires off the ground you are gonna feel the fun and keep doing it eventually bending or breaking something weak.